البروفيسور أسوتاي يفوز بجائزة البنك الإسلامي للتنمية للإنجاز الفعال في الاقتصاد الإسلامي لعام 2024م

18 Apr, 2024

post thumbnail

وقع الاختيار على البروفيسور محمد أسوتاي للفوز بالمركز الأول من جائزة البنك الإسلامي للتنمية للإنجاز الفعال في الاقتصاد الإسلامي لعام 2024م نظرا لإسهاماته الكبيرة والمؤثرة في مجال الاقتصاد والتمويل الإسلامي.

الفائز هو أستاذ الاقتصاد السياسي الإسلامي والتمويل ودراسات الشرق الأوسط في جامعة دورهام بالمملكة المتحدة. وهو أكاديمي ذائع الصيت على المستوى الدولي، وله أعمال علمية بالغة الأثر ورائدة في مجالها.

وتم اختيار البروفيسور أسوتاي تقديراً لأعماله الرائدة في مجال الاقتصاد الأخلاقي الإسلامي ومواءمة التمويل الإسلامي ليكون داعماً للتنمية المستدامة ورفاهية البشرية.

وتهدف نسخة هذا العام من الجائزة إلى تكريم ومكافأة وتشجيع الإسهامات المعرفية الجليلة في الاقتصاد الإسلامي التي تمتلك إمكانات لتطوير وتعزيز الحلول الناجعة في معالجة التحديات التنموية التي تواجهها الدول الأعضاء في البنك الإسلامي للتنمية. وتتضمن الجائزة مكافأة مالية قدرها 50 ألف دولار أمريكي للمركز الأول، و30 ألف دولار أمريكي للمركز الثاني، و20 ألف دولار أمريكي للمركز الثالث، علماً بأنه تم حجب جائزتي المركزين الثاني والثالث هذا العام.

ويتم اختيار الفائزين بهذه الجائزة المرموقة كل عام من قبل لجنة تتألف من نخبة من الخبراء من خارج مجموعة البنك الإسلامي للتنمية، ويضطلع معهد البنك الإسلامي للتنمية بتنسيق أعمالها.

ومن المقرر تسليم جائزة هذا العام خلال الاجتماعات السنوية لمجموعة البنك الإسلامي للتنمية التي ستنعقد في الفترة من 27 إلى 30 أبريل 2024م في الرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية.

وفي سياق تصريحاته بهذه المناسبة، هنأ رئيس البنك الإسلامي للتنمية، معالي الدكتور محمد الجاسر، الفائز بالجائزة على إسهاماته المعرفية بالغة الأثر.

ومن جانبه هنأ المدير العام بالإنابة لمعهد البنك الإسلامي للتنمية، الدكتور سامي السويلم، الفائز بالجائزة، وأعرب عن بالغ امتنانه لمعالي الدكتور الجاسر على ما يقدمه من توجيهات في مختلف مراحل التنسيق للجائزة.

وفيما يلي النص الكامل للقرار الصادر عن لجنة اختيار الفائزين بالجائزة:

  • إن الإسهامات المعرفية للبروفيسور محمد أسوتاي تؤكد على أهمية إعادة تشكيل الاقتصاد الإسلامي في إطار اقتصاد أخلاقي إسلامي، وذلك من خلال تأسيس نظام حوكمة موسع يستند إلى جميع ذوي العلاقة لضمان الأسس الأخلاقية للنظام الاقتصادي.
  • إن النمط العام متعدد الجوانب لأعمال البروفيسور أسوتاي يتناول إعادة صياغة التمويل الإسلامي ليكون داعماً للتنمية المستدامة ورفاهية البشرية، وتتوافق أبحاثه التجريبية مع إعادة صياغة البناء المفاهيمي والنظري الذي يهدف إلى إنجازها في أعماله البحثية.
  • إن الإسهامات الأصلية للبروفيسور أسوتاي لها آثار ملموسة على صعيد رسم السياسات مع تطبيقات عملية في الدول الأعضاء والمجتمعات الإسلامية حول العالم.
  • تقديراً لأعماله البحثية الرائدة في الاقتصاد الأخلاقي الإسلامي، قررت لجنة اختيار جائزة البنك الإسلامي للتنمية للإنجاز الفعال في الاقتصاد الإسلامي عن “فئة الإسهامات المعرفية” لعام 1445هـ (2024م)، منح الجائزة للبرفيسور الدكتور محمد أسوتاي.

اشترك في نشرتنا الإخبارية

Open Modal

daz3dposerfree.com

Professor Asutay Wins 2024 IsDB Prize for Impactful Achievement in Islamic Economics

18 Apr, 2024

post thumbnail

Professor Mehmet Asutay has been selected as the first-place winner of the 2024 Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) Prize for Impactful Achievement in Islamic Economics in recognition of his significant and influential contributions to the field of Islamic economics and finance.

The prize laureate is a professor of Middle Eastern and Islamic Political Economy & Finance at Durham University, United Kingdom. He is an internationally recognised academic who has produced pioneering and impactful scholarly works.

Professor Asutay was selected for his novel work on Islamic moral economy and the articulation of Islamic finance to be supportive of sustainable development and the welfare of human beings.

This year’s prize cycle recognises, rewards, and encourages significant knowledge contributions in Islamic economics with the potential to solve major development challenges of IsDB member countries. The prize comes with a US$ 50,000 award for the first prize winner, US$ 30,000 for the second prize, and US$ 20,000 for the third prize. However, the second and third-position prizes are withheld this year.

Every year the winners of the IsDB Prize are selected by an independent committee of experts from outside the IsDB Group, whose work is coordinated by the Islamic Development Bank Institute (IsDBI).

In his comments on this occasion, President of the IsDB, H.E. Dr. Muhammad Al Jasser, congratulated the laureate for his impactful knowledge contributions.

Acting Director General of IsDB Institute, Dr. Sami Al-Suwailem, also congratulated the winner and extended his appreciation to H.E. Dr. Al Jasser for guiding the Institute towards the successful coordination of the prize.

The winner of this year’s prize will receive the award during the IsDB Group Annual Meetings, scheduled for 27 – 30 April 2024 in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Below is the full citation issued by the prize selection committee:

  • Professor Mehmet Asutay’s knowledge contributions emphasize reconstituting Islamic economics in the form of an Islamic moral economy by essentializing an extended stakeholder-based governance system to ensure the moral grounds of the economic system.
  • An overall theme of the multidisciplinary research of Prof. Asutay relates to the articulation of Islamic finance to be supportive of sustainable development and the well-being of human beings. His empirical research resonates with and articulates the conceptual and theoretical reconstruction he attempts in his research.
  • The original contributions of Prof. Asutay have tangible policy implications with practical applications in IsDB member countries and Muslim communities worldwide.
  • In recognition of his novel work on Islamic moral economy, the IsDB Prize Selection Committee decided to award the IsDB Prize for Impactful Achievement in Islamic Economics, Knowledge Contribution Category 1445H (2024G), to Prof. Dr. Mehmet Asutay.

Join Our Newsletter

Open Modal

daz3dposerfree.com